Staggering (Poetry)

**I’m Sorry**

Staggering..
because when your world crumbles,
it’s hard to stand up,
and the more you try to reach out
the more you realize you’ve hurt others too.
What a pit in the stomach kind of feeling.
I’m sorry. I know you’ll read this.
You should stay away from me,
Monsters tend to attract other Monsters.
There’s a basement below Rock Bottom,
it’s called Purgatory.
A home for some.
I need to wash these things called hands,
I’ve left too many finger prints where they
don’t belong.
Leave me to fade.
though Sorrow fills these words,
Truth outlines them.

Leave a Reply

