Another one of those nights.

“Blah,” would be the word that comes to my mind tonight. I tried writing some story ideas that I’ve had for a little while, but nothing seemed to really grab my attention. I mainly read other peoples’ blogs and short stories which I found intriguing and I started following a few of them.  Maybe That’s why I couldn’t write well tonight, I needed to connect with others for future support, inspiration, or collaboration? Who knows. Inspiration can come from anything or anyone.

From a positive point a view, I have the beginning started on three short stories which came to about 700 words total tonight. That might not sound like a lot to some, but it’s more than 0 words. 

-Daniel

6 comments on “Another one of those nights.

  1. mollygreye says:

    Have you heard of a book called The Pocket Muse? A friend of mine got me a copy and it is full of topic ideas similar to Daily Prompt as well as inspirations. I really like it.

  2. katmaxwell says:

    You’re doing better than me! In the past month I’ve written two blog posts and haven’t touched my ms. Do you find it hard to have three different stories going at once?

    • Dmichaleski says:

      No not really, they all have different feelings that basically gave birth to the idea of the story; so, when I’m in that type of mood where I can easily reconnect with one of those feelings then the words will flow. Not that I’m saying Pure Writers Gold will come out the first draft, but it won’t be hard to get to the editing and revising part.

      • katmaxwell says:

        Ahh I see. You’re writing based moods and not necessarily to finish one specific story. Cool.

  3. June says:

    700 words is a HUGE amount in my eyes! And like you said, it’s 700 more than zero. 🙂 It’s tough when you don’t feel inspired, but just keep writing until you break through it. Here’s hoping you find that spark again soon!

Leave a Reply

