Forgive me (Poetry)

Forgive me Lord, for I am simply blind…

I don’t know where your blessings have gone.

I tried to search among this agony,

But these tears I choke on hide all but the Cause.

Can’t you Please walk with me again?

I feel more alone than usual…

I wish my voice was stronger,

This shame must be the silencing kind.

For my prayers only come out in whispers,

Full of silent sobs and cries…

I’m waiting for your breath

To fill these tired and broken lungs,

So I can breathe the way I was suppose to;

Without this concrete dust of sin

Weighing me down…

Forgive me Lord,

So I can Forgive myself…

I can’t live this life,

feeling like I’m not living anymore…

Leave a Reply

